Law
Firm

About the company

Senior Partner Denis Aleinikov

Associate Yulia Sushchenko and Senior Associate Anna Tsymbalist

Partner Dmitry Matveyev

Senior Associate Ksana Sidoruk


Aleinikov & Partners law firm has been working on the Belarusian market since 2006.

The firm was recognized twice by the Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Belarus as the best Belarusian law firm (resolutions of the Ministry of Justice of Belarus No. 99 of April 27, 2011, No. 69 of May 3, 2013).

Aleinikov & Partners law firm is recommended among the leading Belarusian law firms by all the most authoritative international rankings such as Chambers Global, Chambers Europe, The Legal 500, International Financial Law Review 1000.

The firm pays special attention to legal support of IT projects and legal assistance in M&A transactions. Aleinikov & Partners law firm assisted in a number of the most groundbreaking Belarusian IT projects, such as AIMATTER (acquired by Google), Mapdata (acquired by Mapbox), MSQRD (acquired by Facebook), MAPS.me (acquired by Mail.ru Group) and many more.

Aleinikov & Partners has been served as local counsel in AID-Venture program aimed at the establishment of a framework for venture capital financing in the Republic of Belarus. Supported by the United States Agency for International Development (USAID), AID-Venture is implemented by a consortium of partners consisting of Bel.biz Group, 500 Startups, and Angel Labs, an international educational program for venture investors. The AID-Venture program is designed for 5 years and covers, in particular, implementation of best practice in regard of venture capital financing in the national legislation of the Republic of Belarus.

Being deeply involved in drafting sector-specific regulation in Belarus, Aleinikov & Partners has been sharing its related expertise with IT Park of Uzbekistan and Uzbekistan Venture Capital Association to develop an ecosystem for the development of IT industry including venture capital financing in Uzbekistan.

Aleinikov & Partners acted as legal counsel of Belarus Hi-Tech Park and a string of IT companies in respect of drafting Presidential Decree No.8 “On Development of Digital Economy”. According to international experts, Decree No. 8 (called the creation of the HTP 2.0) has become the most successful Belarusian reform (hundreds of IT companies entered the HTP, and the export revenue of residents increased to $2.3 billion a year). Decree No. 8 also became the most high-profile regulatory legal act abroad - in connection with its adoption, about 200 publications appeared in the media, including those posted by the largest media outlets: BloombergReutersEmerging Europe and others that provoked an interest in Belarus from foreign business.


Denis Aleinikov Defends Blitz Team in Dispute Against Wargaming

Senior Partner at Aleinikov & Partners Denis Aleinikov defends Blitz Team in a dispute against Wargaming, the publisher and developer of the world-famous game World of Tanks. For working on an open source project, five Blitz Team employees, former members of Wargaming's Minsk office, are being sued for $1,69 million as Wargaming claims for violations of its exclusive rights  

StringersHub Raises $500K in Seed Round Led by Starta Ventures

Aleinikov & Partners advised StringersHub, a developer of a marketplace that connects professional content creators with the global media outlets, on its $500K seed round from a group of angel investors, members of Angels Band (Belarus), and both venture capital firms Insta Ventures (Cyprus) and Starta Ventures (USA)

A&P Advises Development Bank of Belarus on Expanding its Mandate to Conduct Venture Capital Financing

Aleinikov & Partners has been advising the Development Bank of the Republic of Belarus (DBRB) in drafting a regulatory legal act aimed at amendment of the Belarusian legislation to entitle the DBRB to conduct venture capital financing

A&P advised Open Line on Issuance of Blockchain Bonds

Aleinikov & Partners advised Open Line, a Minsk-based leasing company, on issuance of blockchain bonds. Token sale is going to be conducted on the FINSTORE.BY investment platform, which is operated by a subsidiary company of Belvnesheconombank (Bank BelVEB)

A&P Serves as IT Park’s of Uzbekistan International Outside Adviser

Aleinikov & Partners and IT Park of Uzbekistan have signed a Cooperation Agreement. Aleinikov & Partners becomes IT Park’s international outside adviser in connection with the improvement of a regulatory framework for the development of the IT industry in Uzbekistan as the firm had been experienced successful work with the Belarus Hi-Tech Park in this respect

Юридическая
фирма

О компании

Старший партнер Денис Алейников

Юрист Юлия Сущенко и старший юрист Анна Цымбалист

Старший юрист Ксана Сидорук


Юридическая фирма «Алейников и Партнеры» работает на рынке Республики Беларусь с 2006 года.

Компания дважды признана Министерством юстиции Республики Беларусь лучшей организацией, оказывающей юридические услуги в Республике Беларусь (постановления Министерства юстиции Республики Беларусь от 27 апреля 2011 г. № 99, от 3 мая 2013 г. № 69).

«Алейников и Партнеры» признана одним из лидеров рынка и рекомендована к сотрудничеству ведущими международными рейтингами юристов: Chambers Global, Chambers Europe, The Legal 500, International Financial Law Review 1000.

Особое внимание компания уделяет правовой поддержке технологических и инновационных проектов и сопровождению М&A-сделок в IT-секторе. «Алейников и Партнеры» консультировала ряд самых знаковых для Беларуси проектов в IT-сфере, такие как AIMATTER (приобретен Google), MSQRD (приобретен Facebook), Vizor Games (инвестиционная сделка с Playrix), Melesta Games (инвестиционная сделка с Wargaming), Mapdata (приобретен Mapbox), MAPS.ME (приобретен Mail.ru) и другие.

«Алейников и Партнеры» выступала главным юридическим советником программы развития в Республике Беларусь венчурной среды AID-Venture. Реализацией проекта занимается консорциум партнеров в составе группы компаний Bel.biz, венчурного фонда 500 Startups (США) и международной образовательной программы для венчурных инвесторов Angel Labs при поддержке Агентства США по международному развитию (USAID). Программа AID-Venture рассчитана на 5 лет и предусматривает, в частности, имплементацию в законодательство Республики Беларусь лучших зарубежных практик венчурного финансирования.

Мы консультируем Банк развития Республики Беларусь по вопросам развития системы венчурного финансирования, а также IT Park Узбекистана в связи с развитием отрасли IT в Узбекистане, в том числе по вопросам функционирования стартап- и венчурной экосистемы.

«Алейников и Партнеры» выступила юридическим советником Парка высоких технологий (ПВТ) и ряда IT-компаний по вопросам разработки Декрета Президента Республики Беларусь от 21.12.2017 №8 «О развитии цифровой экономики». По оценкам международных экспертов, Декрет №8 (называемый созданием ПВТ 2.0) стал наиболее успешной белорусской реформой (в ПВТ вошли сотни IT-компаний, а экспортная выручка выросла до $2,3 млрд в год). Также Декрет №8 стал самым резонансным нормативным правовым актом за рубежом — в связи с его принятием в СМИ появились порядка 200 публикаций, в том числе на интернет-ресурсах крупнейших информационных изданий: Bloomberg, Reuters, Emerging Europe и других, что вызвало интерес к Беларуси со стороны иностранного бизнеса.


Адвокат Денис Алейников возглавил юридическую защиту Blitz Team в судебном споре с Wargaming

Денис Алейников возглавил юридическу защиту Blitz Team в судебном споре с Wargaming – издателем и разработчиком всемирно известной игры World of Tanks. В Верховный Суд Беларуси Wargaming предъявлено пять исков к сотрудникам Blitz Team (бывшим работникам минского подразделения Wargaming) о взыскании компенсации на общую сумму $1,69 млн за нарушение исключительных прав Wargaming при работе над Open Source проектом

A&P сопровождала StringersHub в посевном раунде финансирования

«Алейников и Партнеры» выступила юридическим советником StringersHub в связи с привлечением венчурного финансирования от синдиката бизнес-ангелов Angels Band (Беларусь), венчурного фонда Insta Ventures (Кипр) и венчурной группы Starta Ventures (США). Сумма посевных инвестиций составила $500 тыс.

A&P консультирует Банк развития по вопросам венчурного финансирования

«Алейников и Партнеры» выступает юридическим советником Банка развития Республики Беларусь в связи с разработкой проекта нормативного правового акта по изменению белорусского законодательства в области венчурного финансирования с целью создания условий для финансирования венчурных проектов Банком развития

A&P консультировала лизинговую компанию «Открытая линия» в связи с выпуском blockchain bonds

«Алейников и Партнеры» выступила юридическим советником белорусской лизинговой компании «Открытая линия» в связи с выпуском долговых инструментов на основе блокчейн (blockchain bonds). Токены компании будут размещаться на инвестиционной онлайн-платфоме FINSTORE.BY

A&P выступает юридическим советником IT-Парка Узбекистана по развитию сферы IT в Узбекистане

«Алейников и Партнеры» и IT-Парк Узбекистана подписали Меморандум о сотрудничестве, в соответствии с которым компания выступит юридическим советником IT-Парка во вопросам развития стартап-экосистемы и отрасли IT в Узбекистане с учетом передового опыта белорусского Парка высоких технологий